American Heart Association logo American Heart Association
Join the conversation!
New Orleans Leadership

New Orleans Leadership

Metro New Orleans Board of Directors


Dr. Kathleen Kennedy
Professor and Dean College of Pharmacy
Xavier University of Louisiana 


Molly Kimball

Immediate Past Chair

Valerie Englade
Senior Vice President, Community Affairs
East Jefferson General Hospital

Immediate Past President

Dr. Louis Glade
Health Clinic of Louisiana

Past Chair

Donna Klein
General Counsel
Peoples Health

Past President

Dr. Robert Matheney
Heart Clinic of Louisiana

Leadership Development Chair / 2017-2018 Fiscal New Orleans Board of Directors

Barbara Turner Windhorst


Dr. Gerry Cvitanovich
Medical Director
MHM Urgent Care

Cindy Nuesslein
General Council

2018-2019 New Orleans Heart Walk Executive Leadership Team

Heart Walk Chair

Carl Panebiango
Hard Rock Construction

Executive Leadership

Joe Ochipinti
CEO Gulf States Region (LA, MS, AL)

Tom Patrias
Tulane Health System

Randy Allen
Louisiana Transportation Delivery Manager

Charles Giardina
Financial Services Executive
Magnolia Wealth Strategies

Eric Bosch
Director of Audit and Assurance Services
Laporte CPA’s & Business Advisors

Steve Salzer
SVP of Legal & Enterprise Risk
Lafarge Concrete North America

Mark McElroy
Louisiana Cat

Jean Kass
Kass Brothers, Inc.

Rene Oubre
Commercial Relationship Manager
Gulf Coast Bank & Trust

Alex Ellsworth
President & CEO
Ellsworth Corporation

Roger Javier
The Javier Law Firm, LLC

2017-2018 Northshore Heart Walk Executive Leadership Team

Heart Walk Co-Chairs

CJ Ladner
State Farm

Laurie McCants
Managing Partner
Honda of Covington and Mercedes-Benz of Covington

Executive Leadership

Angela Avant
Whitney Bank

Dan Casey

Maura Donahue

Patti Ellish
St. Tammany Parish Hospital

Ron Franco
Franco’s Athletic Club

Dr. Lisa Jaubert
Premiere Pain

Lauren Laudun

Lori Murphy
Inside Northside

Willie Paretti
Rare Finds Design

Todd Whalley
My Hospitality

Dr. Jherie Ducombs
North Oaks Health System

Dr. Frank Arena
Lakeview Regional Medical Center

Brett Kolman
Lakeview Regional Medical Center

New Orleans Multicultural Leadership Committee

Committee Chair

Monica Gonzalez
Senior Program Director
Enterprise Community Partners, Inc.

Committee Members

Dr. Eric Griggs
Access Health Louisiana
NOLA Health & Wellness Ambassador

Calvin Mackie, PhD

Carl Flores
Deputy Director, Chief of EMS
Emergency Medical Services, City of New Orleans

Daphne Ferdinand, PHD, RN
Healthy Heart

Lt. Liz Belcher, NREMT-B
Community Outreach and Public Information
New Orleans Emergency Medical Services

Michael Robinson
Lead Organizer
Jericho Road Episcopal Housing Initiative

Essence Banks

Robert Matheney M.D. F.A.C.C.
Cardiovascular Disease and Interventional Cardiology

Robert Maupin, MD
Warren C. Plauche' Professor of Clinical Obstetrics and Gynecology
Section of Maternal/Fetal Medicine

Gerrelda Davis
Executive Director
Louisiana Primary Care Association (LPCA)

Tiffany Netters
Director of Health Policy and Governmental Affairs
Louisiana Primary Care Association (LPCA)

Frances Hawkins
Vice President, Congregational Wellness
Baptist Community Ministries (BCM)

Stephanie Faciane, RN
Stroke Program Coordinator
Ochsner Medical Center – New Orleans

Benjamin Swig, MPH, NRP
Ready Responders

Jeffrey Schwartz
Broad Community Connections

Dr. Philip Lundy

Dr. Calvin Williams
General Surgeon

Nellie Catzen
Community Health Program Coordinator
Friends of Lafitte, Greenway

Hendrix Broussard
Eliminate Tobacco
Southern University Communities

Myra A. Kleinpeter, MD, MPH
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine
Tulane University School of Medicine

Onika Jervis
Chief of Strategic Partnerships
Girl Trek

Andreanecia M. Morris
President / Chair